Free Access

Table 1

TANAMI array.

Telescope Diameter Location
Name (Abbreviation) [m]

Parkes (PA) 64 Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
ATCA (AT) 5 × 22 Narrabri, New South Wales, Australia
Mopra (MP) 22 Coonabarabran, New South Wales, Australia
Hobart (HO) 26 Mt. Pleasant, Tasmania, Australia
Ceduna (CD) 30 Ceduna, South Australia
DSS43a 70 Tidbinbilla, Australia
DSS45a 34 Tidbinbilla, Australia
DSS34a 34 Tidbinbilla, Australia
Hartebeesthoekc (HH) 26 Hartebeesthoek, South Africa
O’Higginsb (OH) 9 O’Higgins, Antarctica
TIGOb (TC) 6 Concépcion, Chile
Warkworth (WW) 12 Auckland, New Zealand
Katherine (KE) 12 Northern Territory, Australia
Yarragadee (YG) 12 Western Australia



Operated by the Deep Space Network of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. DSS45 was decommissioned in November 2016 (


Operated by Bundesamt für Kartographie und Geodäsie (BKG). The telescope was decommissioned in 2014 in Chile and moved to in La Plata, Argentina, in 2015 (now: AGCO).


Due to a major failure, not available between Sept. 2008 and Sept. 2010.

Current usage metrics show cumulative count of Article Views (full-text article views including HTML views, PDF and ePub downloads, according to the available data) and Abstracts Views on Vision4Press platform.

Data correspond to usage on the plateform after 2015. The current usage metrics is available 48-96 hours after online publication and is updated daily on week days.

Initial download of the metrics may take a while.